This sport is always on my mind.

The Laker Train!!

         So as the Laker Train continues on its track to a championship, another path is being walked by Dwight Howard. Now the heir to the “original” Superman, Dwight must come to grips with all that has happened. He requested a trade to the Brooklyn Nets earlier in the summer, that obviously didn’t happen so now he is in Los Angeles. Does anyone remember Howard refusing to take the road Shaquille O’Neal took years ago? I sure do! He said he would never do it, but look where he is, he is in Hollywood.

 

Funny this trade to happen this week as I am currently on vacation here in LA. Two hours ago I walked out on my street next to our house to get something from the car. I had been keeping in tune with all the trade rumors this evening, but I was disappointed to find out the Magic preferred the Rockets offer. I kinda just gave up on it then. So anyway I’m out on the street and I hear this guy yelling, “we got Dwight!!!!!” I was so happy along with the rest of Tinkertown, but I was happy for a different reason.

 

I am happy cause the drama is over, Dwight left Orlando and everyone is happy now. I am also happy to be rooting for Dwight knowing that he will stay with that team. About the Laker Train, the Lakers look like the best in the West as of now. With a HOF point guard, shooting guard, great defensive small forward, All-Star power forward, and HOF center. The Showtime can start again, just think Nash is Magic, Kobe as James Worthy, and Dwight Howard now playing the backup star role that Kareem played. Why do I like this team? They really are an image of Showtime Lakers.

The Lakers look great, all they need to do is figure out how to get Phil Jackson back and dump Mike Brown. Am I dissing Mike Brown? Of course not. I completely respect Brown and his coaching, but if they could get Phil back it would be great!!

This team = one Championship

 

 

 

One response

  1. I agree, Clark. The fact that the drama is over is a major relief to me. Howard dragged this saga on for over a year, and now it ends with him as a Laker.

    August 10, 2012 at 2:28 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.