This sport is always on my mind.

My Ultimate Team

Sorry, I didn’t have this out there earlier. Today we have my top five picks for power forward. Please, don’t expect them to be on the money. As you may know the four is a very talented position.

1. Dirk Nowitzki

Well if Dirk wouldn’t have won the Championship, he wouldn’t have been here at number one. He certainly does deserve to be here. I asked Hornets’ PF Carl Landry, last summer when he was just traded to the Kings, who the hardest palyer in the league to guard was. Guess what he said, Dirk Nowitzki!! i think Dirk is one of the best power forwards of all-time. If you don’t agree with me, that is okay because I am a Dirk fan. You may have read in my “About Me” page that I am a proud Miami Heat fan. When I tell people I like both Dirk and LeBron they think I’m out of my mind. Any way I am just glad Dirk finally got his reward. I am definitely routing for Miami next year though, Dirk doesn’t need anymore Championships. He made his statement.

2. Amar’e Stoudamire

Amar’e, no surprise people knew when he first hit the court in the desert that this man was gonna be good. He sure did deliver to their dreams, didn’t he. Stoudamire is so much fun to watch I often describe him as Kevin Garnett without the amazing jumpshot. I am a huge Amar’e fan so he just had to be here. Funny I like Amar’e and Melo, but I can not stand Spike Lee. He can not handle himself, he gets mad at players all-time. Eventually I think Spike will get over it, God bless him, now that he routes for a good team, he should turn into a better sport. Maybe thats God’s plan, for the Knicks to be good, so  it would change Spike’s heart. Off that subject now, Amar’e Stoudamire deserves as much as Dirk to be in his spot.

3. Zach Randolph

I think Z-Bo is a lot like Sacremento center, DeMarcus Cousins. He has about the same body, not very athletic,strong, but has a perfect shooting touch. If you look at Zach, without knowing he is such a good shooter, you would think, DeMarcus, but Zach proves anybody can master the fade away. No matter what your size or weight is you can really master anything on the court. That is what Zach did.

4. Kevin Garnett

Probably the most intense player in basketball, KG won’t let anybody take him down without a fight. Its’ not easy to take him down either, the Knicks Celtics series proved that. With that silky jumpshot and fancy footwork, Kevin is still hard to take down at age 36. The league won’t be the same when Garnett hangs up that white nad green jersey. Thats why he is in this spot instead of Chris Bosh, that and he has a ring.

5. Chris Bosh

When I think of Chris Bosh, this is the guy I think of. I think of that tall skinny dude with the braids. People think that that is not what Chris is like anymore. I tell people that Chris is still the same fun loving guy, just with LBJ and D-Wade next to him. Chris can still score a lot of points with those to on his team, thats impressive. I liked Chris before he was part of the “Big Three”. Chris is still good enough to be on this list. Kudos to the Toronto orginazation for realizing that they were not good enough for Chris.

Sorry, I totally forgot about Blake Griffin and Kevin Love. These are some pretty good choices without them anyway.

Note:Josh Smith would have been #6.

Honorable Mentions: LaMarcus Aldridge, David Lee, David West, Pau Gasol, Lamar Odom, Serge Ibaka, Tim Duncan, and Josh Smith

Look for small forwards next.

2 responses

  1. Great stuff, but I might have Blake in there. Definitely Dirk #1!

    August 10, 2011 at 5:04 pm

    • ya I really completely forgot about Blake and Kevin I see you are UCONN fan congrats on the win, two months ago I only wish my Bulldogs would have stepped up may I ask how you found my site

      August 10, 2011 at 6:06 pm

Leave a Reply

