This sport is always on my mind.

Durant to Turkey “Dream Team”

I wrote an article about LA Lakers superstar, Kobe Bryant, heading to Turkey to join already signed player D-Will, but now this team is looking at Oklahoma City star, Kevin Durant.

If you hven’t seen my title, “Dream Team”, this lets you know that this team when completed will be like a dream to Turkish fans. Turkey is not a country known for its’ basketball players, but if this goes through, they will be soon. Don’t expect Durant to sign up right away though because he is also looking at Russia and Spain.                                             ESPN will soon be telivising international league games on tv for sure.

2 responses

  1. ashleighmorgansports101

    It’s going to be interesting to see who stays loyal to the US and who refuses to give up a season of basketball. I don’t blame these players. I personally think it’s a smart move. However, I’m not so sure I agree with playing for free like the LA Laker, Ron Artest, plans to do. Nice Blog, love the layout. Check out my blog — http://yesimawomanyesiknowsports.wordpress.com Subscribe/RATE/Comment 🙂

    August 12, 2011 at 2:17 am

  2. I really hope ESPN shows the Turkish games or something. I need some pro basketball to watch!

    August 12, 2011 at 3:40 pm

Leave a Reply

