This sport is always on my mind.

Welcome WNBA

With the NBA lockout still in process, I have decided to expand my site to include the up and coming women’s professional league, the WNBA, on my site. I am not a huge fan of the WNBA, but I greatly enjoy their type of play. Most WNBA players can’t dunk or leap very high so shooting is a major attribute. This shows itself in WNBA players such as Diana Taurasi, Sheryl Swoopes, and Candace Parker.

I also just went to a L.A. Sparks game on Friday night when they played Tulsa Shock. I  was very surprised by the shooting skills of the girls. This game was also perhaps the last of basketball legend, Sheryl Swoopes. It was great to see Swoopes, but siad to see she was on her last leg.

I hope all my fans enjoy my coverage on WNBA basketball.

God bless,

Clark

One response

  1. Fantastic, Clark. I for some reason really enjoy watching the style of play in the WNBA and follow it pretty regularly. The fact that pretty much none of them dunk makes the game much more old-school, in my opinion. Good luck blogging about it.

    September 15, 2011 at 2:44 pm

Leave a Reply

