This sport is always on my mind.

The New Purdue

As some of you may already know, I have grown up in a college town. That town is West Lafayette, Indiana, or Purdue University. I have attended countless Purdue basketball games, watching players like, JaJuan Johnson, E’ Twaun Moore, and Carl Landry pass through their years here and head to the NBA, but E’ Twaun and JaJuan have been the saddest. These two players were drafted by the Boston Celtics, as I stated in the article “Purdue Duo.” Leaving Purdue with bits and pieces of a team, but I saw them hammer Northern Illinois last night and it was nothing short of amazing.

Purdue was excellent they hit a total of 17 threes and dunked the ball three times, notice that was a big deal for me as they almost never dunk. Adding to the hype was the rededication of the newly remodeled, Mackey Arena.

Check out this Purdue video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjA-T1J2yh8

 

That is not the only new thing at Purdue, the university has aquired new players like freshmen Jacob Lawson (a close comparison to Josh Smith) and Anthony Johnson (a player most identical with Talyor Battle). Purdue also caught up in the latest fashion with new jerseys, one of which I am wearing at the moment, like the style of Duke, Syracuse, and Michigan State. There is sure a lot of new at Purdue as they look at making even deeper in the Big Dance.

4 responses

  1. Yeah, Purdue looked great last night and I think they’ll continue this trend. I remember when the Boilmakers had Carl Landry. He’s a good player now in the NBA. Why don’t you embed the Youtube videos instead of just posting the links? It might be better instead of going to the link, you can just watch it on your blog.

    November 13, 2011 at 5:52 am

  2. I don’t know how.

    November 13, 2011 at 1:44 pm

  3. Bobby Charts

    Nice work. I like it and I love my Kings but I would love to living in a college basketball landscape like yourself.

    November 16, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    • Yeah, I love it. My family is originally from FLorida though, so we still root for the ol’ Gators.

      November 16, 2011 at 9:46 pm

Leave a Reply

