This sport is always on my mind.

My Basketball Team

Well, you know how I asked about LeBron as my first pick right? Now it became a reality. I just drafted my team and am very excited to kick off my season. Here is my team as of right now with some info on each player.

PG Rajon Rondo

It was easy to pick Rondo. He is an assist machine. After you read about the next two players, you will know why I didn’t need another scorer. I have been looking at Rajon all week as a player and got him with the 23rd pick so I thought it was a pretty good deal.

SG Kobe Bryant

I am normally not a fan of Kobe, but I traded up in the second round to get a scorer to go with my next player. I still think Kobe is a major fantasy threat.

SF LeBron James

                       I am a big LeBron fan and wanted to change it up, as I had Kevin Durant last year. Nothing you can say about LeBron, as a fantasy player, since the playoffs have nothing to do with fantasy.

PF DeMarcus Cousins

Why I picked Cousins? Simple. Lots of rebounds, lots of points, and a bad team. Any other questions?                                                                                                                                                                                                            

                                                                                                                                                                                             

C Nene Hilario

I just can’t get enough Nene. He has been one of my favorite players for a long time and still is. You got to choose someone you really like.

That is my team in a nutshell. If you would like to know who is on my bench, just ask on the comments.

Thanks

3 responses

  1. Jacely Beans

    bench please! 😉

    December 4, 2011 at 8:03 am

  2. That is a powerhouse team. I just couldn’t make the draft, really sorry. My team kind of stinks. I don’t know why Deron Williams was the 8th pick for me, over Kevin Love. I think you’re going to win the league with that team.

    December 4, 2011 at 8:49 am

  3. What a team! I look forward to our league!

    December 8, 2011 at 1:58 am

Leave a Reply

