This sport is always on my mind.

Upgraded Team

I have already told you of my new fantasy basketball team, but wanted to let you know which star player, I have accquired recently. I made many moves after the draft for an elite power forward, who came as A’mare Stoudamire. I traded DeMarcus Cousins and Brandon Jennings, one hour after the draft, for Chris Bosh. I am a Bosh fan, but decided I needed a person who wasn’t the third option on their team. I had negotiated with Nik, from The News Of Sports, for quite a while, when we finally reached an agreement. I traded him Brandon Roy and Chris Bosh, for Josh Smith and Antwan Jamison. This trade turned out to be a steal for me, as Roy announced his retirement shortly after. I held on to Jamison for a couple of days until I got my friend to give me Roy Hibbert and Tim Duncan for Antwan and his Cavs buddy, Anderson Varejao. As soon as I got Hibbert, I worked a blockbuster deal with my friend, Kiefer. I traded him Corey Magette, Josh Smith, Nene Hilario, and my roll from lunch, for A’mare and DeAndre Jordan. My starting line up is now as follows:

PG Rajon Rondo

SG Kobe Bryant

SF LeBron James

PF A’mare Stoudamire

C Roy Hibbert

I have been working now to gain an elite center, such as Al Jefferson or Dwight Howard, but am getting less and less closer because other owners know that that is setting me up for a championship. The most important thing to remember is that trading is one of the biggest moves you can make in any fantasy game.

2 responses

  1. I’m bout to keep up with the timberwolves this season.. Along with my hornets and pistons. Oh and the places too

    December 18, 2011 at 7:34 am

  2. Right after numerous several years it really is mad to think Kobe is finding a breakup. I’m hoping the la lakers will nonetheless be able to win this year.

    December 23, 2011 at 9:05 pm

Leave a Reply

