This sport is always on my mind.

Beast of The East ?

I regularly attend Indiana Pacers games, and have learned one thing. Miami, New York, and even Atlanta are very good. I really think whoever wins the East wins the ship. The Eastern teams are stacked. I mean the Knicks three years ago would have been crazy good. They have Marcus Camby, Carmelo Anthony, Amar’e Stoudamire, Raymond Felton, Jason Kidd, Tyson Chandler, Iman Shumpert, J.R. Smith, Rasheed Wallace, Kenyon Martin, Kurt Thomas, and Steve Novak. That is a good lineup, but as I witnessed the other night in Indy they can suck really bad. They were terrible, I couldn’t believe Amar’e, a player I had loved since I was 10 years old was terrible. He looked like a scrub, the Knicks made the Pacers look like an all-star team.

So really who is the best in the East? I believe Miami is for now, but Miami could get beat by my Bulls or my Pacers. Two players who have elevated their status in the NBA are Lance Stephenson (of the Indiana Pacers) and Jimmy Butler (of the Chicago Bulls). I love watching both play, they are probably the most talented on their teams, but act like they have to prove they are good every night.

Players like Jimmy and Lance make the difference in big games. The Heat don’t have guys like this they have three superstars and that’s it. The Heat may be the best right now, but come playoff time they could lose.

Give me more ideas on topics to write about, and tell your friends about this site.
God bless,
Clark

Leave a comment